SEE 2011 Exhibitor Instructions

Thank you for exhibiting at the Twentieth Annual Single Event Effects Symposium (SEE). The Symposium will be held at San Diego Marriott, La Jolla, CA April 12-14. We are looking forward to a very well attended conference with excellent traffic flow through the exhibits.

San Diego Marriott La Jolla
4240 La Jolla Village Drive
La Jolla, California 92037
USA Phone: 1-858-587-1414
Fax: 1-858-546-8518

Exhibit Hours:
Tuesday, April 12, 2011 9:00 a.m. - 3:00 p.m. and 5:00p.m - 9:00 p.m.
Reception 5:30 p.m. to 9:00 p.m.

Set Up Hours
Monday, April 11, 2011 2:00 p.m. - 9:00 p.m.
Tuesday, April 12, 2011 7:00 a.m. - 9:00 a.m.

Tear Down Hours
Tuesday, April 12, 2011 9:00 p.m. - 11:00 p.m.

Booths will be furnished with one 6' table, 2 chairs, waste basket and electricity.

Shipping Address:
Marriott La Jolla
Attn: Patricia Lee, Event Manager
Event: SEE Symposium
4240 La Jolla Village Drive
La Jolla, CA 92037

Shipping Instructions: Please do not have shipments arrive before Thursday, April 7th. Label your shipments 1 of 4 (2 of 4 etc.) so they know how many to expect for your booth. Also, please make sure your company name is marked clearly on your shipment. You will be responsible for out-bound shipping. Please bring your bill of lading; the hotel does not have shipping labels. They will ship out your crates and packages Wednesday morning, April 13, 2011.

Exhibits will be held in the Grand Ball room Salon A-D. We will not be providing a security guard for the Exhibits overnight since these rooms can be locked. If you are concerned about equipment and supplies in your booth, I suggest set-up and tear-down Tuesday.

For further information, please feel free to contact me at

See you soon!
Penny Meeker
Local Arrangements and Industrial Exhibit Chairwoman
US Semiconductor Corporation


General Chair: Veronique Ferlet-Cavrois, European Space Agency
Technical Program Chair: Nadim Haddad, BAE Systems
Local Arrangements & Industrial Exhibit Chairwoman: Penny Meeker, US-Semi Conductor Corporation
Treasurer: Bill Lotshaw, The Aerospace Corporation
Registration Services: Susan Hunt, Stamp Services

The Symposium is supported by the Defense Threat Reduction Agency, the NASA Electronic Parts and Packaging Program, The Aerospace Corporation, the Naval Research Laboratory, and Vanderbilt University.